the amandzing way

Home » Poetry » peering at me

peering at me

peering at me
with clear eyes fogged
with passion for your
God
is watching me write
down your words
as if they are
his words

supporting you
leading you
teaching you

your fervour scares me
your life not your own
given over to your
God
smokes from heavenly
fire energising your
empty home echoing
around my pen

owning you
directing you
demands you

your community is your
church bonded in love
you and your
God
help in mysterious
way not easy for
me to be as unselfish
with my time

loving you
cherishing you
subjugating you

amanda

2 Comments

  1. tomachfive says:

    A fresh theme…never read the likes, but it is really good.

  2. amandzing says:

    🙂 thank you

Leave a Reply

