the amandzing way

Home » Poetry » everythings ok…

everythings ok…

I NEED SILENCE
there’s too much NOISE
SHUTUP
tired and wired, desperate because NOISENOISENOISE in the walls of my mind
is keeping me separate from sleep, its been a week and
the voices wont stopjustwhenigetdozy
NOISE irritates me BEYONDWHITEHOTLAVA
NOISENOISENOISE in the walls of my office
i cant work ALLPHONESMUSTDIE
i want to crySCREAM SHUTUPSHUTUPSHUTUP
need a hole, make like a mole
need some peace, close out the world GO AWAY
leave me alone, i’m scaredANGRYFURYWANTBLOOD
unjustified EXPLODE TAKE THEM OUT LEAVE LEAVE LEAVE
people giving me dry heaves, smell their fear
makes me angrier, want to SCREAM SHRIEKYELLSMASHKEYBOARDOVERMONITER
as i type here quietly in my chair
at my desk
answer my phone
everythings ok

2 Comments

  1. I often battle with the noise in my head, and it takes just the action of what I must do, or the conscious effort to remain ever present in this moment, to bring the peace and silence that I crave……..my head on many days is like a NYC rush hour…..

  2. oniongirl says:

    eeep. are you real or do you live in my mind?

    sometimes the crash of waves is not enough…

Leave a Reply

