the amandzing way

Home » Uncategorized » My name is

My name is

My name is Watson
And i claim my history thus
Of the clan Buchanan
From the shores of Loch Lomond in 1225
By my fathers blood, and his fathers before him
My name is Watson
Of the family Burgher decreed in 1505
From the Buddhists of Ceylon
Married with sea faring Portuguese
By my mothers blood, and her mothers before her
My name is Watson
Directly decended from the French Huguenots
Who came to Africa in 1688
By my mothers blood
By my fathers blood
I claim my history
From Aberfeldy to World War 2
My name is Watson
Child of the world
By my mothers blood
By my fathers blood

6 Comments

  1. ozymandiaz says:

    I love the way you have strung this together

    thank you, it’s not quite tripping off the tongue easily, still needs a little work, not quite sure where the problem is tho…

  2. It flows like a lyric of a song, its beautiful – love the heritage!

    thank you, it was initially a bit of a blow to that little nasty piece of indoctrinated racist left in me… a portuguese/west indian/scots/welsh/french child? can’t be! I’m as white as the driven snow dammit! acknowledging it is one step closer to finally killing that sick little piece off… now, i’m just trying to find out what my forefathers got up to with the khoi-san πŸ˜†

    hmmm….theres a poem there…

  3. It is a wonderful poetry. The repetition works perfectly!

    then it shall stay πŸ™‚

  4. telmcg says:

    I like the repetition, and I’m assuming it correlates with your patriarchal and matriarchal bloodlines. Nicely done. Couldn’t have been easy, and it makes me want to tackle the same subject.

    let me know when you’re done!

  5. abnegation says:

    whats my name? this is incredibly transcendent!

    eye! love!! it!!!

    eye thank you πŸ˜€

  6. telmcg says:

    Well, mine is done, but I don’t know how I feel about it. Please be brutally honest.

    I think it’s brillant, gave me goosebumps!

Leave a Reply

