the amandzing way

Home » Uncategorized » outta whack…

outta whack…

i wanted to write a few words
about how i was feeling lost and tired
and wired with moss in my head
how angry and exhausted i was
i wanted to share just how hard the wall
was when i ran into it
and that i dared not fall
and had to carry on and on
and on and on and on
i wanted to share that my head was ringing like a gong
couldn’t find the link between my life and my ink
when I heard about a quarter life crisis
could hardly fit it into the same whine as a midlife crisis
tweeny and teeny crisis, people, wake up, life is a crisis!
and how we deal with crisis is how we become wiser and stronger
instead of just lying back and complaining a little longer
this is just another excuse
handed down by older adults who should know better
to young adults who are no longer wetter behind the ears
to pacify whining and whinging from the ‘misunderstood’ generation
who live in permanent procrastination and lack of clarification
about their place in life
quarter life crisis, head ringing like a gong
we should all get a life and get on with life
live life, don’t keep accepting excuses for not
being alive
especially me…

Thanks to my babe for her help

10 Comments

  1. SanityFound says:

    Listen what ever you do just stay insane… please… I beg you… I BEG YOU!!!
    *hugs*

    – πŸ˜† ooo i love e-hugzzz πŸ˜€ for you sanityfound, i go krezi πŸ˜†

  2. ozymandiaz says:

    Very much feeling this one. Just coming out of a VERY crazy summer that seemed to put my life into a blender. I find it very difficult translating the insanity into word.

    – *poef* and my words just disappeared πŸ˜† all thats left is thank you ozymandiaz

  3. abnegation says:

    Bravo! love it.

    “couldn’t find the link between my life and my ink”

    -> is that a personal shot at me? lol!

    – πŸ˜† if it was, would you consider it a compliment πŸ˜‰ thank you

  4. Amandzing: I am glad that you found the link again….. and glad you got a good woman standing by you also…… crisis is the same as opportunity in chinese symbols, don’t forget…..
    Hugs to you, and peace, too! Vanessa

    when you come to south africa one day, i’ll tell the story of how two broken hearts met just as they were ready to heal… thank you vanessa

  5. Po says:

    I think I have quarter life crises all too regularly, am definitely in one now. I am tired of my own overused excuses. I need to find a better way to “deal with it” as you say.

    Cool words!

    – πŸ˜€ and thank you for your words

  6. dakinle says:

    Great poem – again the style similarities in our work really strike me. Great read – keep writing – very good stuff!

    Dakin

    thank you πŸ™‚ you should link your name to your website address in your profile, then we can find you easily.

  7. dakinle says:

    Thank you for the suggestion – I think I have done it correctly. πŸ™‚

  8. angryafrican says:

    It’s the getting back up that is always difficult. But we know you won’t be down for long. You have love in your life. And it is when you are down in the crisis that you look in those eyes and know “it is not for me, it is for us”.

    I read your poetry and wish I had this gift. Beautiful how those words flow.

    thank you πŸ˜€

  9. nectarfizz says:

    Too much to say, too much understanding..overwhelmingly strong this poem..I likes.

    thank you πŸ™‚

  10. socratesoul says:

    very true. we are most definitely the Procrastination Generation. it’s an interesting phenomenon.

    generation duh? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

