the amandzing way

Home » Poetry » Farewell Michelle Pitout

Farewell Michelle Pitout

We only had a fleeting meeting
but you made an impression
you taught me about strength, honour
loyalty and the beauty to found
within
I think it took about 3.2 seconds and I loved you
wanted to be as strong as you
as direct as you
as committed as you to just
being
south africa has gold
south africa has diamonds
neither sparkles as brightly
we have love
south africa is poorer with your loss
and ever should someone so loved
be so missed…

Family weeps at Christmas

Post script
Inspector Trevor Moodley has to be one of the finest policemen it has been my pleasure to be acquainted with. He is fair, firm and reasonable with a clear sense of where his duties lay, i.e. the community. May he and the Pitout family find peace through this trial.

3 Comments

  1. shoreacres says:

    Tragedy is tragedy, wherever it happens. Here in Houston, these situations are all too common. We grieve our slain officers, as I know you grieve yours. My condolences.

  2. me says:

    hugs, my friend.

  3. Tamarin Webb says:

    Just come across your website by chance. What a wonderful poem about my sister. It really just sums up how amazing she was as a person. This December it will be 2 years since she passed away and it doesn’t get easier. Tamarin Webb (Michele Pitouts sister)

    Thank you Tamarin. It was a really fleeting, chance, meeting and she made a huge impression on me. I am so sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

