the amandzing way

Home » Poetry » ol’ broken eyes

ol’ broken eyes

my eyes are broken
i’m here again where they can’t see me again
and they’re connected to my brain
again again again again
my brain is disconnected from this shell again
remotely accessible via third party dysmorphia
don’t recognise my
hands function by e-mail
ten lifetimes behind my mind
as it threatens to
emote via emotion controlled remote
is any of this making
sense that something lies ahead
a friend once said I could be great
all this does is grate
i’d settle for
functionally connected

2 Comments

  1. ZQ says:

    Yes! Very nicely written, as I experienced its well put situation.

    thank you

  2. tomachfive says:

    “emote via emotion controlled remote”, love this, can relate to this. cheers!

    thank you

Leave a Reply

