the amandzing way

Home » Poetry » when lovers fight

when lovers fight

sometimes my skin is thinner
than the tears i leak
wish my skin was thicker than
the blood i bleed when you whip me with
your tongue flails me with your
snarling anger puts me on the
defensive turns into
offensive words boil in angry
over-reaction overwhelms and chokes spiteful
bitchiness trembles in
anticipation threatens loss of
control this mouth full of poison
fangs leave me
exposed I fold in to me, myself
i think it’s safer to be
behind my wall
at least the  dark between us
hides my tears

1 Comment

  1. ZQ says:

    Awesome piece. As I man I have been there and somehow have repented with guilt, but, too late. Never again to repeat that superior face. My life since then has been a peaceful co-existence of acceptance, understanding, and the wonderful accomplishments completed with the one you love.
    Again, well said.

    thank you

Leave a Reply

