the amandzing way

Home » Poetry » would you say my name mom

would you say my name mom

another anniversary another remembrance
another year another lost embrace
mom
would you say my name as i silently weep
for my loss behind this stony face
for my childrens loss
for my loss
seventeen years and still no tears
even as my heart shatters each morning
as hells own fires wither in the face of my fury
for my loss behind this stony face
for my loss
fuck you death im not afraid you cant hurt me anymore
i didnt show you then and i cant show you now
i take my rage tame my fury and heel this savage beast
and turn my back on fear
even as my heart shatters each morning
as hells own fires wither in the face of my fury
for my loss behind this stony face
for my loss
i still dont know why youre gone
why i couldnt save you
why
these words are my tears
mom
even as my heart shatters each morning
as hells own fires wither in the face of my fury
for my loss behind this stony face
for my loss
would you say my name mom
just once

Leave a Reply

