the amandzing way

Home » Poetry » breathe

breathe

theres revelation in the reevaluation

in your life in my life i mean to say

to find the satisfaction of where im meant to be

the place that validates me

the function that makes be me

lets

me be me

its all about me

dont depend on others for your validation

it makes you needy

im told

not you me

its all about me

but

i dont know know when I’m being me

if people dont see me

i need to be seen

no

you need water

you need air

no

i need a space

just a little space

i have to have a place to claim to proclaim as my place

if im not seen

i cant make a splash in this water

i dont need air for my voice

so i need to be seen

so i can breathe

i cant breathe

theres revelation in the reevaluation

of my space in life

theres not much space either

i cant find my space

i cant breathe

i cant breathe

i can’t brea

Leave a Reply

